28 thoughts on “Teen Issues

  1. Depression

    One of the biggest probelms in High School is depression. I believe that cell phones can cause the most depression with cyber bullying. Some people can think differently of texts and Emails and how they could be said. A text could mean a positive meaning but the person who recived the message could have thought it meant a negavive meaning. Foe example: I loved your shoes yesterday. Derpession can also be cosed by a dramatic event that could have happend recantly. You and your family could have moved or a family member could have died. Depression is a horrible thing that can get out of control. If you think that a you or another person is in depression just remember that you’re not the only one and you can get help if you need it.

    Kids Help Phone
    1-800-668-6868

  2. One of the teen issues is smoking, some of the older teens in the school smoke almost every school day during breaks. And some even by some from nearby stores

  3. I think that the biggest issue facing teens today is depression. I have friends that are depressed and I don’t know how to react to it. I have had some kind of depression,and I have tried to cut my wrist a while ago,and really hurts too, so I don’t cut, and it doesn’t feel great, but with the support of your friends you WILL get through it!! Stay Strong!!! 🙂

  4. Some people try to be cool by smoking, drinking and doing drugs. Other people get peer presured into doing it

  5. Teens have many different issues. But most teens tend to hide their feelings. Many parents, adults, teachers, and others, aren’t concerned till something is spilled out. Some teens are insecure, sad, depressed, unhappy, have anxiety, turning anorexic, and nothing is being said because some teens feel like nobody will care for them. Texting in class. Teachers dont like this, but only god knows what the students are doing on there. they could be helping a friend, saving a life, reporting a incident that they don’t want anybody to know about. Teachers should think before they do or say. Because for all we know, these kids are trying to help, protect, and other things. When gym comes, and maybe kids dont want to participte, or they skip, it’s obviously going to be for a reason. Unless they just don’t like gym. What teachers don’t know is, when kids wander around in the hallways, the kids need a place to calm down, just cry and let everything out. When the kids are alone. They want to be left alone, so no one will judge them. Teachers act like they care, but students with depression and problems, will never think anyone will ever care. People have no idea how hard it is struggling with teen issues. And it’s all because of our new society.

  6. Bullying is a huge problem now a days for us teens. Another massive problem is the peer pressure to do drugs and alcohol of all sorts. Also clothing and material things are another issue to use teens. People think if you don’t have money or wear certain things then you’re considered uncool. Or if you look a certain ways then you’re called weird. That is not okay to think like that.
    We all matter no matter what some people might think. At least that’s what I believe.

  7. Today alot of teens are facing big thing in life. Like smoking, doing drugs and pressure. doing something bad.

  8. The issues facing Teens today:
    -Drugs
    – Depression
    -Alcohol
    and there’s many more examples that may take up lots of room in this space
    I have even heard of kids in Grade 7 doing Drugs and Alcohol
    I think its sad that some kids can be so stupid and
    easily bought into doing this kind of stuff
    it just makes me wonder what kind of
    world we live in.

  9. I think the thing that is most concerning for teenagers in this generation is that everyone is trying to fit in. Everything changes from one school to the next and from high school to middle school lots of kids think its a big change and often feel a lot of pressure. It might result in loss of a few friends or even something more serious like drugs or alcohol. It might take some students longer than others to figure out who they are and what they want to do in the future but thats ok. They just need to know that drugs and alcohol is not the answer! They need to know that mistreating your self is not the answer and to just be who you are!

  10. Bullying is a huge problem now a days for us teens. Another massive problem is the peer pressure to do drugs and alcohol of all sorts. Also clothing and material things are another issue to use teens. People think if you don’t have money or wear certain things then you’re considered uncool. Or if you look a certain ways then you’re called weird. That is not okay to think like that.
    We all matter no matter what some people might think.

  11. some teen probems are not as serious, but some are very serious and need to be delt with.
    MAJOR TEEN PROBLEMS
    1). sex/Pregnancy
    2). Drugs
    3). peer pressure
    4). suicide/self harm
    5). alchohal
    6). depression
    7). Bullying
    MINOR TEEN PROBLEMS
    1). Obesity
    2). Talking back to parents
    3). breaking bones

  12. some teeens take drugs because the are depressed and because of bulling or other things

  13. teens now a days face pure presure , to do drugs like Marajuana , alchol and other dangerous drugs.

  14. Most of the main teen cause of despression are rumors, cyhber bulling, name calling, physical bulling, and also rejecting people to social groups.

  15. I would really like to help people with depression, I want them to get help considering I dealt with depression ‘cause I have a family member who’s dealing with a lot of stuggles. I tried getting her helpk the other day but all I think I was doing was annoying her, I feel like it’s my falt that she’s in the hospital right now. I don’t want the human population going down because they killed themselves or end up in the hospital doing self-harm. I have to admit I am also struggling with bullying sometimes even cyber bullying, but I don’t think of me or how I am getting bullied I think of how I can help others with their situation I try my best to make them think of the positive not the negative. I tried watching a person do self-harm but it was so hard not to cry. No body should do self-harm or even think about doing self-harm. To me they should really talk to someone about what happened or hoe it all started. I got to a point where I thought I was going to do self-harm or thinking about if I was no longer alive then everyone around me won’t think of missing me, or they will enjoy life better without me. I got help soon after I really wanted to help others with what they are struggling with. I want my sister to get all the help she needs just so she can be happy, lately I’ve been feeling alone almost everyday. All my friends (well most of them) have left me just because I stopped hanging out with them, I wanted to see what will happen if I stopped hanging out with them I thought they woukld at least show some attention to like exchanging “hey’s” or “how are you’s” but no I haven’t got anyhting, I realized I need to stop being a follower and start being a leader and help people. I already knew after I have no friends at all that I will get bullied even more, but I didn’t care. I will listen to others and what is important to them. This is my opinion about Tenn Issues and/or any kind of bullying. Thanks for listening to my opinion.

  16. a big teen issue is depression, everyone goes through depression once in their life but sometimes teens can’t go through it and it leads to other, more serious things such as suicide, drugs ,self-harm and anxiety. depression can be caused by many things like home-problems, relationship-problems , school-problems (bullying, distractions exc..)
    depression can affect anyone, and everyone goes through it differently and sometimes it’s serious and people need the help to go through it.

  17. teens are beging to bader from other older teens and dating,hartbrakes and other problems in there lives and there freinds asking them to smoke do drugs

  18. so some teen issues have relationships and bullying with the internet thats a big one and friendship and shcool problems.

  19. some big issues are drugs and alcohol problems. if u do drugs and alcohol it can mess up alot u can do lots of stupid things u can drink and drive, when u drink and drive u can kill u and the other people in the vehicle. and doing drugs you can take to much and get very very sick u will start to throw up and have this really gross feeling. here is another big teenager problem getting pregnant having kids because if u have kids u will not be able to go school and have sleep overs and go to partys. and these are some of the big teenager problems.

  20. games are ruining familys when no familys spend time together they just play vidio games familys do not connect. 🙁

  21. Today teens are being pushed to do drugs, or just doing them to fit in or be cool. There smoking and doing all sort of things now a days.

  22. teens issues~ teens start to lie to your family, they start to talk back to the teachers, then they will start to smoke to act cool with their friends.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *